News Young Advisory Board

First editon 2020-2021

We are pleased to introduce the members of our very first Young Advisory Board. You will find their contributions here in the form of articles that we will publish on our site on a regular basis.

The International Red Cross and Red Crescent Museum (MICR) asks a central question: how does humanitarian action affect us all, here and now? To reflect on this with its visitors, the museum invites artists and cultural partners to consider the issues, values and current events of humanitarian action. It thus positions itself, in an open, agile and welcoming way, as a place of memory, creation and debate. By launching a young advisory board (YAB) in partnership with the University of Geneva, the museum has two main objectives: to embrace the challenge of collective intelligence by opening itself up to the critical approach of students and to unveil the inner workings of the museum in terms of knowledge sharing and professional development opportunities.

Anaïs Bayrou

Anaïs Bayrou is a student at the University of Geneva studying for a master’s degree in law. She has a double bachelor’s degree in international relations and law, and completed several internships in the field of art and cultural property law, notably at UNESCO and the University Centre for Art Law. She feels very concerned by humanitarian issues and has made international humanitarian law one of her specialities during her bachelor’s degree. By joining the Young Advisory Board, Anaïs wishes to have a better insight into the museum world, its actors and its issues and also enjoys taking part in exchanges between students and professionals on the future of museums.

Juliane Fegert

Juliane Fegert is doing her Master’s degree in History of Art and Architecture. She is currently co-president of the NGO Codap – Human Rights Advice and Support Centre for Young People.

The MICR is, according to Juliane, a flagship institution in the local and international landscape. The depth of its message and the richness of its history are unique elements, with many facets still waiting to be unveiled. It is with great pleasure that she joins in the adventure and challenges that await the museum, so that future (and present!) generations can enjoy a place reserved for what binds us deep down, what twists us and what brings hope back to life.

Laetitia Maradan

Laetitia Maradan, a graduate in environmental sciences, completes her studies with a complementary certificate in visual studies at the University of Geneva. Wanting to mix her two interests for the environment and culture, she joined the Young Advisory Board in order to learn more about the functioning of cultural actors in Geneva and to recall the current challenges linked to the climate. She shares the museum’s vision of integrating young people into the decision-making process and wishes to participate in the future dynamism of the institution as a living place that accompanies societal changes.

Claudio Pinto

Claudio is a student in adult education. He studied visual arts at HEAD – Genève. When he heard about the creation of the YAB, he was eager to join it because he wanted to discover and participate in reflections on how the museum transmits and creates a sense of belonging to the humanitarian cause. For him, the museum is, among other things, an educational space that must be accessible to everyone.

Selin Yetim

Having obtained a bachelor’s degree in international relations, Selin Yetim is currently pursuing a master’s degree in socioeconomics in Geneva. Selin sees the YAB as a catalyst of opportunities, she is grateful to have been able to participate in it for several months now. Through these meetings, she is gradually discovering the other side of the MICR and wishes to deepen her reflections on museums related to inclusion and diversity. She still has a historical interest in the non-exposed pieces that she hopes to glimpse through this collaboration.

Follow them closely! But don’t forget to keep the social distance!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Actualités Young Advisory Board

Première éditon 2020-2021

Nous sommes heureux de vous présenter les membres de notre tout premier comité consultatif estudiantin, le Young Advisory Board. Au fil du temps, vous pourrez lire ici leurs contributions sous forme d’articles que nous publierons sur notre site régulièrement.

Le Musée international de la Croix-Rouge et du Croissant-Rouge (MICR) pose une question centrale : en quoi l’action humanitaire nous concerne-t-elle tous, ici et maintenant ? Pour y réfléchir avec le visiteur, il invite artistes et partenaires culturels à s’interroger sur les enjeux, les valeurs et l’actualité de l’action humanitaire. Il s’affirme ainsi, de manière ouverte, agile et chaleureuse, comme un lieu de mémoire, de création et de débats. En lançant un comité consultatif estudiantin en partenariat avec l’Université de Genève, le Musée vise deux objectifs principaux : relever le pari de l’intelligence collective en s’ouvrant au regard critique des étudiants, lever le voile sur le fonctionnement d’une institution muséale dans une perspective de transmission et de développement professionnel.

Anaïs Bayrou

Anaïs Bayrou est étudiante à l’Université de Genève en master de droit. Titulaire d’un double Bachelor en relations internationales et droit, elle a effectué plusieurs stages dans le domaine du droit de l’art et des biens culturels notamment à l’UNESCO et au Centre universitaire du droit de l’art. Elle se sent très concernée par les thématiques humanitaires et a fait du droit international humanitaire une de ses spécialités lors de son Bachelor. En rejoignant le Young Advisory Board, Anaïs souhaite avoir un meilleur aperçu du milieu muséal, de ses acteurs et ses problématiques et apprécie également de prendre part à des échanges entre étudiants et professionnels sur l’avenir des musées.

Juliane Fegert

Juliane Fegert effectue sa dernière année de Master en histoire de l’art et de l’architecture. Elle est actuellement co-présidente de l’ONG Codap – Centre de conseil et d’appui pour les jeunes en matière de droits humains.

Le MICR constitue, selon Juliane, une institution phare dans le paysage local et international. La profondeur de son message et la richesse de son histoire sont des éléments uniques, recelant encore de nombreuses facettes, qui attendent d’être dévoilées. C’est avec grand plaisir qu’elle se joint à l’aventure et aux défis qui attendent le musée, afin de permettre aux générations futures (et actuelles !) de profiter d’un lieu réservé à ce qui nous lie au plus profond, ce qui nous torsionne et ce qui fait revivre l’espoir.

Laetitia Maradan

Laetitia Maradan, diplômée en sciences de l’environnement, complète son cursus avec un certificat complémentaire en études visuelles à l’Université de Genève. Voulant mélanger ses deux intérêts pour l’environnement et la culture, elle intègre le Young Advisory Board afin d’en apprendre plus sur le fonctionnement des acteurs culturels à Genève et afin de rappeler les défis actuels liés au climat. Elle partage la vision du musée d’intégrer des jeunes au processus de décision et souhaite participer au dynamisme futur de l’institution en tant que lieu vivant qui accompagne les mutations sociétales.

Claudio Pinto

Claudio est étudiant en formation des adultes. Il a fait des études d’arts visuels à la Haute École d’Art et de Design. Quand il a entendu parler de la création du YAB, il s’est empressé de le joindre parce qu’il voulait découvrir et participer aux réflexions sur comment le musée transmet et crée un sentiment d’appartenance à la cause humanitaire. Pour lui, le musée est, entre autres, un espace de formation qui doit être accessible à tou.te.s.

Selin Yetim

Ayant obtenu un bachelor en relations internationales, Selin Yetim poursuit actuellement un master en socioéconomie à Genève. Percevant le comité consultatif comme un catalyseur d’opportunités, elle se veut reconnaissante de pouvoir y participer depuis quelques mois déjà. Au rythme de ces rencontres, elle découvre peu à peu l’envers du MICR et souhaite approfondir les réflexions muséales liées à l’inclusion et la diversité. Subsiste encore chez elle un intérêt historique pour les pièces non exposées qu’elle espère entrevoir à travers cette collaboration.

Suivez-les de près ! Mais n’oubliez pas de garder la distance sociale !

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *